

Study Programme

Academic year 2025-2026

Faculty of Law and Criminology Elective Set Laws

Language of instruction: Dutch Programme version 1

1 General Courses

	b <mark>scribe to 15</mark> Course	credit units from the following list.	CRDT Ref MT1	Session	Study
1		Basic Concepts of Law Gerd Verschelden Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	5	A:1	150
2	B001311	History of Public Law and Politics Georges Martyn Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	6	A:1	180
3	B001690	Introduction to International and European Law Peter Van Elsuwege Department of European, Public and International Law	4	A:2	120
4	B001424	Criminal Law Laurens van Puyenbroeck Department of Criminology, Criminal Law and Social Law	6	B:1	180
5	B001658	Legal Theory Frederik Peeraer Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	4	B:1	120
6	B001312	Moral Philosophy and Philosophy of Law Jan Verplaetse Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	5	B:2	150
7	B001495	Constitutional Law Mathieu Leloup Department of European, Public and International Law	7	B:2	210
8	B001332	Law of Obligations and Contracts Ignace Claeys Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	6	A:2	180
9	B001661	Administrative Law and Environmental Law Liesbeth Todts Department of European, Public and International Law	8	A:1	240
10	B001331	Fundamental Rights Yves Haeck Department of European, Public and International Law	6	B:1	180
11	B001334	Criminal Procedure Stéphanie De Coensel Department of Criminology, Criminal Law and Social Law	5	A:1	150
12	B001664	Economic Law and intellectual Property Rights Reinhard Steennot Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	7	A:2	210
13	B001665	European Law Inge Govaere Department of European, Public and International Law	5	A:2	150
14	B001317	Property Law Annelies Wylleman Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	4	B:2	120
15	B001663	Loss Compensation (Torts) Marc Kruithof Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	5	A:2	150
16	B001336	Labour Law Alexander De Becker Department of Criminology, Criminal Law and Social Law	5	A:1	150
17	B001668	Public International Law Nicolas Angelet Department of European, Public and International Law	4	A:1	120
18	B001670	Family Law Gerd Verschelden Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	5	A:1	150
19	B001669	Law and Technology [en] Eva Lievens Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law	3	A:1	90
20	B001667	Law of Business Organisations	5	A:1	150

Hans De Wulf -- Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business Law

15 credits

21 B001315	Procedure	7	A:2	210
	Wannes Vandenbussche Department of Interdisciplinary Study of Law, Private Law and Business	Law		
22 B001672	Law and Society Ellen Desmet Department of European, Public and International Law	3	A:2	90
23 B001425	Social Security Law Inger De Wilde Department of Criminology, Criminal Law and Social Law	4	A:2	120

Teaching

When a course is not taught (solely) in the programme's language of instruction, the effectively used languages are indicated in square brackets following the cours name, using the following ISO codes:

bg: Bulgarian	de: German	es: Spanish	ja: Japanese	pl: Polish	sh: Kroatian/Serbian	zh: Chinese
cs: Czech	el: Greek	fr: French	nl: Dutch	pt: Portuguese	sl: Slovene	
da: Danish	en: English	it: Italian	no: Norwegian	ru: Russian	sv: Swedish	
ua. Danish	en. English	IL ILAIIAII	no. Norwegian	Tu. Russiali	sv. Sweuisii	

Semester

Semesters are indicated by their number (1 or 2); semester 3 represents the summer period and J indicates a course spanning semesters 1 and 2. When a capital letter precedes a semester number, the course has multiple offerings. The letter indicates the offering concerned. When a semester is shown in brackets, the course in not offered this year in the specific offering. The offering frequency and first year of offering are indicated by the following codes:

a: bi-annually b: tri-annually c: annually, from 2026-2027 d: bi-annually, from 2026-2027 e: tri-annually, from 2026-2027 f: annually, from 2027-2028 g: bi-annually, from 2027-2028 h: tri-annually, from 2027-2028 i: annually, from 2028-2029 j: bi-annually, from 2028-2029 k: tri-annually, from 2028-2029